By Username
Enter a URL of an MRSS feed

At a press conference to announce this year's prestigious, ZEE Cine Awards, broadcaster ZEE Network confirmed Abhishek Bachchan as the host. The likes of Shah Rukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Deepika Padukone, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Ali Zafar and Yami Gautam have been confirmed as the performers the ceremony, which takes place on Saturday 8th February. The event will be broadcast on ZEE TV and other ZEE channels on Sunday 23rd February. Mr Punit Goenka, ZEEL Managing Director and CEO, said, "I'm pleased to announce that the 14th edition of 'ZEE Cine Awards' will be held in Mumbai. Year on year, ZEE Cine Awards is a property with growing global reach and audience share. ZEE Media and ETC from within our network will be our media partner and Bollywood partner respectively. The success of 'ZEE Cine Awards' over the years makes it an indispensable component of every advertisers' media mix and this year, they will further leverage it across the network's varied channels. Shah Rukh has been an integral part of every edition of 'ZEE Cine Awards' over the years. We're extremely glad that we will have Shah Rukh perform exclusively and only at 'ZEE Cine Awards' this year." "Every year the talent recognised by our viewers continues to inspire us with the depth and richness that the Hindi film fraternity represents. We will support extraordinary new films who need a platform like the 'ZEE Cine Awards' to showcase it to the industry, and that's why we are so pleased to support 'Total Siyapaa'. We are looking forward to celebrating their achievements in a fittingly glamorous way at the Awards," he adds. Interestingly, Shah Rukh Khan will host the Life Ok Screen Awards, while Ranbir Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra will front the Filmfare Awards.