By Username
Enter a URL of an MRSS feed

Right then, it’s been a busy beginning of 2012 here at Rhythm Inc towers so busy in fact we couldn’t deliver this show in time for January. It more than makes up for the delay however by showcasing a plethora of producers/artists/labels which we think are going to have a good 2012 and who you should definitely keep an eye out for.

Titled the 2012 Watchlist, we opted to do an entire show focused on these new talents rather than a shorter mini feature – so everything in this month’s show aside from a couple of oldies is 100% approved by us as being hot shit for 2012. We’ve got bags of music from new and upcoming talents including the likes of ENA, MNLTHM, Youngteamm, Darkhouse Family, EAN, Danny Scrilla, Beat Inc, Ssaliva, Tehbis, Sweatson Klank, Memory9, Homeboy Sandman and Soosh – some of these names you might recognise as they’ve been grafting for a few years, others are recent additions to our ‘quality’ index. Label wise the likes of Hessle Audio, Astro:Dynamics, Keysound (who were our label of 2011), Ninja Tune, Sonic Router, Brainmath and 7even Recordings all get a look in – some are established others brand new, but all of them are likely to make an impact this year. And as mentioned we’ve also got classics and new music from established heads like Downliners Sekt, Machinedrum and B-Ju. I don’t know about you but I think it’s going to be a good year.

As always you can download and/or stream the show below, or simply subscribe to our Newsletter, RSS or iTunes feed and never miss anything.

We’ll be resuming regular broadcasting schedules this month with new RIPL and RIRS shows as well as our new monthly BLN.FM residency – the February edition of which goes live tomorrow and will be archived here later in the month. We’ve also got a bag of new guest mixes coming – including plenty of the people in our 2012 watchlist – so watch out for these.

So without further ado, enjoy, crank loud and have a good week!

Download Rhythm Incursions – 2012 Watchlist (right click and save as)

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Spottie – Free download
Infine – These Days (Downliners Sekt remix) – Cubenx
Makoto – Different Rhythm – Forthcoming 7even Recordings
Jay Electronica – Exhibit C – Decon
ENA – Sign (170 rework) – Unreleased / 7even Recordings
MNLTHM – Rugged Like Rwanda – Forthcoming
Youngteamm – Season Deux – Free download
EAN – Aulderkincher – Forthcoming
Danny Scrilla – Street Sound – Unreleased
The Steoples – Even So – Forthcoming
Spiders – Spiders – Forthcoming Brainmath
Darkhouse Family – Tartan Paint – Forthcoming Earnest Endeavours
Gangrene – Dump Truck – Decon
Danny DriveThru – Moonlighting Remix – Unreleased
Ssaliva – RZA – Vlek Records
Beat Inc. – Primitive Fire – Forthcoming Original Cultures
Objekt – Cactus – Forthcoming Hessle Audio
Goth Trad – New Epoch – Deep Medi Musik
Memory9 – Fractals and Blades – Forthcoming Mnemonic Dojo
Soosh – Changing Spheres – Fremdtunes
Bonobo – All In Forms (Letherette remix) – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Wiley – Money Man – Big Dada
Tehbis – Fletcher Munson – Unreleased
Aleph – My Sad Story – King Deluxe
Crackazat – Loop de Loop – Forthcoming Astro:Dynamics
ASAP Rocky – Been Around The World (Sweatson Klank re-rub) – Free download
Desto – No Sleep – Forthcoming Rwina Records
Plug – Drum N Bass – Ninja Tune
Adlib – Lorwdamercy – Melting Pot Music
Slugabed – Rockin U – Forthcoming white label
B-Ju – Seduction – Error Broadcast
Deft – New York’s Finest (Ruff Nekz Get Ruff) – Unreleased
Homeboy Sandman – Unforgettable – Stones Throw
Torus – Knocks – Sonic Router
Machinedrum – What U Wanted 2 Feel – Forthcoming The Index
LHF – Supreme Architecture – Forthcoming Keysound Recordings