By Username
Enter a URL of an MRSS feed

The first day of the second test match played between India and New Zealand at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. New Zealand won the toss and started to bat against India. The player of India are Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha. The players of the New Zealand are Tim McIntosh, Brendon McCollum, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Daniel Vettori, Gareth Hopkins, Chris Martin, Tim Southee and Brent Arnel.

The opener Tim McIntosh struck 102 runs and Martin Guptill struck 85 runs against India. McIntosh’s hundred helped New Zealand to reach 258 runs at the end of the first day of the second test match. McIntosh was the first New Zealand opener to score a ton in six years outside New Zealand after the ton of Fleming. Fleming scored a ton against England in 2004. He hit 10 boundaries and a six in Zaheer Khan’s over.  McIntosh scored 147 runs for second wicket with Martin Guptill and scored 55 runs for third wicket with Ross Taylor. Before losing his wicket to Zaheer Khan, McIntosh played well to increase the score of New Zealand. McIntosh loses his wicket when the over was 88.2.

The opener Brendon McCollum scored 4 loses his wicket to Sreesanth when the over was 3.2. Sreesanth and Ojha took one wicket each to strengthen India. Zaheer Khan took two wickets of McIntosh and Taylor. At the end of the first day of the second test match, the score of the New Zealand is 258 runs for 4 wickets. Jesse Ryder (22) and Gareth Hopkins (0) are on the grease.  The final test match will be played in Nagpur from November 20 to 24.

India – New Zealand Second Test Match
Originally published on: All India Today

Related posts:First day of first test match between India and New ZealandSachin and Vijay scored century for India against AustraliaSachin, the great player makes his 5th Test double century against Sri Lanka